RSS Feed

A Well Stocked Pantry

I believe it’s vital to have a well stocked pantry. Ingredients you will find that you will use often in cooking. When you first buy them it can seem like you are spending a lot of money but in the long run it really does save you alot .Having ingredients like this kept stored mean that when you are doing your weekly planning of what to eat you have to buy a limited amount of ingredients.These are some things I always keep stocked in my pantry .

Garlic salt and Garlic Powder

Onion Powder

Cinnamon

Soy Sauce

Paprika

Salt and Pepper

Chili Powder and Cayenne Pepper

Vegetable oil and Olive oil

Nonstick cooking spray

Italian seasoning

Regular granulated sugar, Brown sugar and Confectioners sugar

Cornstarch

Lawry’s Seasoned Salt

Dried basil and Dried parsley flakes

Vanilla extract

Baking Powder and Baking Soda

Parmesan cheese

Worcestershire sauce

Chicken stock or broth

Sriracha hot chili sauce

Seasoned bread crumbs

Balsamic vinegar

Flour

Any kind of rice and pasta

These are just a few things I find I commonly use in my recipes. Alot of the things listed above I can usually find at my local Walmart and if I can’t find it there I can locate them at my local grocery store.

One response »

  1. I did not realize you switched your blog to a new one! I have been checking the old one…ooops. I like the idea of stocking my pantry but can never seem to afford to do it all at once and end up not having something I need frequently!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

